Introduction-My Prelude

Fresh start…

A handiwork….

I have blogged before, mostly for personal use, but I felt God calling me to more. I heard that gentle voice for a few years now, telling me that He wanted me to do more than just write about a personal story here and there.

I’ve always had a strong passion for two things… music and ministry. God has used me in both areas throughout my life, separately and together. Violinist, Composer, Women’s Prison Minister, Worship Leader, Music Teacher…

Secondly to those two passions, I have always enjoyed writing. I can reminisce about all the “books” I wrote as a child or teenager, that never were completed. I always thought I had such great ideas, would be so passionate in the beginning, and then would never complete the work because I didn’t have “the vision” of the complete work. I would start writing with no clear end or purpose in mind. Much like my relationship with blogging has been.

However, now it is time to begin a new venture! I have pushed aside the doubts and fears, and taken the leap! For Ephesians 3:20 says, “Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.” There is nothing to doubt or fear if it is from the Lord! Where there is faith there is no fear, and God has spoken that to me in so many ways.

I am going to start this venture, and enjoy it, inspire with it, learn with it, and endure it. However long or short God wants me on this journey, I am going to commit. My prayer is that this blog serves the Lord by blessing the readers. By blessing YOU! That each time you read a post of mine, YOU will be filled with “love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control” (Galatians 5:22-23). That you will feel loved, find healing, find restoration, believe your worth, and live with purpose all through Christ.

I hope you will follow along, listen to, and be blessed by this new symphony that the Lord is allowing me to compose!

Selah (believed to be a musical interlude used in Psalms, or to mean “pause, and think about that”)

Leave a Reply

