Motto in a Minute: I am Victorious in Christ!

The motto I have transformed my life to live by is, “Progress, not perfection” written by Lara Casey in her great book “Make It Happen”. When I strive for perfection, not only do I beat myself up when I don’t reach it, but I miss out on what truly MATTERS most.

When I work towards progress instead, I am able to give myself grace along the way, and move forward keeping a positive attitude. With grace, many more days are sunny, and many more victories are won.

I challenge you to stop trying to measure up to high expectations or someone else’s goals. Just focus on making progress in the areas you are working on, and find victories today!

But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.
1 Corinthians 15:57 NIV

When you get frustrated or start to feel like you aren’t measuring up, remind yourself “I am victorious in Christ!” Declare it and believe it!
Selah

Leave a Reply

