Motto In a Minute: Seek God’s Word to Overcome

I am so thankful for God’s Word!
 When I wake up feeling like I just don’t know if I can do it all, like I don’t know if I can measure up, like I don’t know what to do about something, like I don’t know if or when we will find deliverance… God’s Word reminds me of His love and promises for us. I find strength in Him, hope in His promises, and encouragement and guidance in His Word.

When I look at all that the people in the Bible endured and still held strong to their faith and moved forward in their callings, I am greatly encouraged. Noah, Abraham, Joseph, Paul, even Jesus, and so many more…

Whatever your current trial is that feels so difficult that you dont know how you will overcome, remember you can do this, but only with Him. Look at some of the most influential characters in the Bible and study their story. Nothing great comes without obstacles and trials. 

Today as you face obstacles and trials, remind yourself to seek God’s Word to overcome.

When we are weak, we can turn to Him for strength and give Him all the glory. Remember the One who endured the ultimate pain and trials. The One who was the ultimate sacrifice for us.

Selah

Leave a Reply

